

East Sussex Cycling Association



2020 President Peter Moon – Eastbourne Rovers CC

ESCA 1433 yd Hill Climb – Saturday 17th October 2020 – GH/84

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Result Sheet

The Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider		Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Matthew	Houlberg	Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT	3:56.0	£25
	2nd	Daniel	Hills	Sunday Echapee	4:03.3	£20
	3rd	David	Ross	LFGSS CC	4:07.8	£15
	4th	Jack	Freeman	Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT	4:08.9	£10
Fastest Lady	1st	Olivia	Bentley	Team LDN	4:58.7	£25
	2nd	Gemma	Hobson	URDT	5:12.1	£20
Fastest Junior	1st	Matthew	Houlberg	Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT	3:56.0	£15
Frankrak in an also						
	-			ze excluding Team		65
Aged under 35	(31)	Steven	Kane	Team TMC	4:15:5	£5
Aged 35 – 39	(38)	Dylan	Green	Bigfoot CC	4:32.0	£5
Aged 40 – 44	(42)	Richard	Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	4:09.7	£5
Aged 45 – 49	(47)	Keith	Henderson	Southborough & Dist. Whs	4:36.4	£5
Aged 50 – 54	(51)	Paul	Faulkner	Common Lane Occasionals	4:58.3	£5
Aged 55 – 59	(55)	Martin	East	Wealden Cycle Club	5:08.7	£5
Aged 60 or over	(66)	Andrew	Bailey	Wealden Cycle Club	6:05.0	£5
Fastest Team	1st	Keith	Henderson	Southborough & Dist. Whs	4:36.4	£10
		Glen	Whittington	Southborough & Dist. Whs	4:39.1	£10

Visit our website www.eastsussexca.org.uk Find us on Facebook www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

	Рір	Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	5:43.7	£10
			Total Team Time	14:59.2	
2nd	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	4:41.6	£5
	Dan	Street	Lewes Wanderers CC	4:54.7	£5
	Edward	Tuckley	Lewes Wanderers CC	5:22.5	£5
			Total Team Time	14:59.5	

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Event Organiser: Nick Martin (Team TMC) Fig Tree Cottage, 13 Palehouse Common, Framfield, East Sussex TN22 5QY Email: nickmartin98@hotmail.co.uk Mobile: 07904 003629

Congratulations to all the prize winners and many thanks to all that took part in the event either by riding or helping, especially the following:

Timekeepers: Recording:	Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC and 2020 ESCA President) at the start Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC) at the finish Luke de Quay (East Grinstead CC)
PP'ing sign on and off:	Daisy Young (Team TMC)
Start line checks:	George Taylor (Eastbourne Rovers CC)
Signage:	Richard Meed & Peter Moon

Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex.....

Due to the cancellation of many events in 2020 because of the pandemic the usual range of competitions run by local Associations have been subject to changes. ESCA points awarded for this event have not been included in this result sheet but will be made available, with other updates, in the ESCA Facebook Group and web site in due course. SCA have run a number of championship events. The Association websites and Facebook groups are found as follows:

East Sussex CA	Website Facebook Group	<u>www.eastsussexca.org.uk/</u> www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/
Sussex CA	Website Facebook Group	www.sussexca.org.uk/ www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Pos	Race No	First Name	Last Name	Club	Gen	Cat	Age	Time
1	50	Matthew	Houlberg	Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT	Male	Junior	18	03:56.0
2	49	Daniel	Hills	Sunday Echappée	Male	Senior	28	04:03.3
3	53	David	Ross	LFGSS CC	Male	Senior	35	04:07.8
4	51	Jack	Freeman	Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT	Male	Espoir	22	04:08.9
5	52	Richard	Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.co m	Male	Vetera n	42	04:09.7
6	39	Steven	Kane	Team TMC	Male	Senior	31	04:15.5
8	36	John	Blight	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior	30	04:24.7
7	32	Michael	Sleeman	Horsham Cycling	Male	Senior	24	04:24.9
9	31	Tomos	Shaw	Chichester City Riders	Male	Senior	26	04:25.5
10	48	Paul	Newsome	Project 51	Male	Senior	33	04:25.5
11	13	Dylan	Green	Bigfoot CC	Male	Senior	38	04:32.0
12	27	Keith	Henderson	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Vetera n	47	04:36.4
13	35	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	Male	Senior	32	04:37.7
14	28	Glen	Whittington	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Senior	36	04:39.1
15	26	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Senior	27	04:41.6
16	14	Connor	Backhouse	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Espoir	18	04:43.2
17	34	Todd	Oates	Kendal Cycle Club	Male	Senior	37	04:46.7
18	25	Jack	Hartrey	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Junior	16	04:54.4
19	47	Dan	Street	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Vetera n	47	04:54.7
20	41	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vetera n	49	04:55.2
21	23	Paul	Faulkner	Common Lane Occasionals	Male	Vetera n	51	04:58.3
22	45	Olivia	Bentley	Team LDN	Femal e	Senior	29	04:58.7
23	30	Howard	Shaw	trainSharp	Male	Senior	35	05:02.7
24	20	Martin	East	Wealden Cycle Club	Male	Vetera n	55	05:08.7

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

25	17	Simon	McLeod	BTNRT	Male	Senior	33	05:11.9
26	44	Gemma	Hobson	URDT	Femal e	Vetera n	41	05:12.1
27	9	Natalie	Creswick	Magspeed Racing	Femal e	Senior	39	05:14.6
28	24	Alfred	Bunyan	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	Male	Juvenil e	13	05:17.7
29	8	Olivia	Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Femal e	Vetera n	51	05:21.0
30	37	Edward	Tuckley	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Senior	32	05:22.5
31	2	Tobias	Bunyan	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vetera n	46	05:28.4
32	10	Рір	Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Femal e	Senior	32	05:43.7
33	19	Daniel	Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vetera n	40	05:43.7
34	33	James	Flint	Beachy Head CC	Male	Vetera n	44	05:55.3
35	15	Chris	Jones	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Senior	37	05:59.9
36	11	Debbie	Percival	Kent Velo Girls/ Boys	Femal e	Vetera n	58	06:02.6
37	12	Andrew	Bailey	Wealden Cycle Club	Male	Vetera n	66	06:05.0
41	7	Liz	Halliday	Sussex Nomads CC	Femal e	Vetera n	57	06:32.3
38	6	Erica	Martin	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Femal e	Senior	38	06:32.9
39	3	Andrew	Brooks	Brighton Phoenix Athletic Club	Male	Vetera n	59	06:37.9
40	1	David	Earl	trainSharp	Male	Vetera n	52	06:41.4
42	5	Maria	David	Serpentine Running Club	Femal e	Vetera n	51	07:55.8
43	4	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Vetera n	65	09:43.0
44	29	Mark	Emsley	Team TMC	Male	Senior	31	13:47.5
-	46	Lukas	Nerurkar	VC de Londres	Male	Junior	16	DNF
-	16	Peter	Levenspiel	Sussex Nomads CC	Male	Vetera n	49	DNS
-	38	Roger	Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Vetera n	50	DNS

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

-	42	Cliodhna	Kennedy	Reading CC	Femal e	Senior	39	DNS
-	18	Robb	Cunningham	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Senior	39	DNS (A)
-	21	Leo	Downing	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	27	DNS (A)
-	40	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	Male	Senior	36	DNS (A)
-	43	Katie	Simmonds	URDT	Femal e	Senior	27	DNS (A)
-	22	Alan	Thynne	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Vetera n	41	DSQ

Mark Emsley Rider No. 29 Time includes a 9 minute late start